No. RW/G-23012/01/2022-W&A

Government of India

Ministry of Road Transport & Highways

(W&A Section)

Transport Bhawan, 1, Parliament Street, New Delhi-110001

Dated 16th January, 2023.

To

The Secretary, Border Road Development Board, 4th Floor, 'B' Wing, Sena Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.

Sub:- Revised allocation of funds for Maintenance by Border Road Development Board during the Financial Year 2022-23.

Sir,

In continuation of this Ministry's sanction letter of even number dated 01st July, 2022, I am directed to convey sanction of the President to the placement of revised fund at your disposal to incur expenditure for Maintenance & Repairs by Border Road Development Board during the financial year 2022-23 as details given below:-

(Amount in ₹ Crore)

SI. No.	Category	Existing Allocation	Addition(+)/ reduction(-)	Revised Allocation
1.	Border Road Development Board	180.00	50.00	230.00

The above expenditure is debitable to the following head under Demand No.86 of the 2. Ministry of Road Transport & Highways for the year 2022-23:-

Roads & Bridges (Major Head) 3054-National Highway (Sub - Major Head) 01 Road Works (Minor Head) 01.337 Maintenance by Roads Wing 01 - Maintenance by Roads Wing Financed from Central Road Infrastructure Fund Minor Works 01.02.27

This issues with the concurrence of Finance Wing vide their Note No.#55 dated 3. 13.01.2023(Part file).

Yours faithfully,

(Christopher Jate)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India © 23739074

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:-

1. The Pr. Chief Controller of Accounts, M/o Road Transport & Highways, IDA Building, Jamnagar House, New Delhi.

2. Pay and Accounts Officer (NH), Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, IDA Building, Jamnagar House, New Delhi.

3. DG, BRO, Sena Sadak Sadan, Ring Road, Naraina, New Delhi.

4. NIC, MoRTH - with the request to upload in the Ministry's website under heading 'Financial Sanction' under subject 'Allocation of funds to BRDB under M&R Scheme 2022-23' dated 16th January, 2023.

(Christopher Jate)

Under Secretary to the Govt. of India